A Guest for life.

I have been pondering the anatomy of a guest room, while we plan for the first one I have ever had since moving out of my childhood home.  15 years later…. Yes, in big cities, we are not usually afforded the luxury of a comfy place for Mom to Sleep… behold- we now have a place for you to call “home” while you visit!  We just got the “One night Stand” for 50% off at Blu Dot… they have one more in Rust and a few more in Grey.  Get it while it’s hot.  No springs, no fuss…. Call Johana in the Soho store!

Now…tick tock on that closing date people!

Welcome Guests!

Oh and speaking of Blu Dot.  We Love them!!!

Used to have this shelf.  It was a good shelf.

2 thoughts on “A Guest for life.

  1. Hi! Love the blog – I’m curious about your experience with the BluDot One Night Stand – I’m thinking of buying one as a regular bed (space constraints!) and am wondering if you would find it suitable for everyday use? It looks beautiful, and I’m really hoping to snag one at 50% off – I know they mentioned a pilling issue with the fabric, have you had that problem? I expect we’ll only use it lightly as a couch, so I’m hoping it won’t be so bad.

    • It’s gets delivered on Friday, but the piling in the store was minimal. Seems like the grey would hide it better for sure, we got the rust as we have a grey apt and that would have been a little much. It will be in a guest room, I’m hoping for the best!

      Can’t beat half off! We almost bought it for full price last year….

      Pillows and a throw save all.

      Cheers! S

Leave a comment